top of page

Self Care


Yoga

Yesterday was the Memorial Day holiday and it was the first time in years that I truly slept in. I turned off the alarm, closed my door and put up a Do Not Disturb sign (so my family would not bother me).


When I did finally get up I didn’t turn on the computer or pick up my phone. There was no Facebook, Twitter or Instagram I had some tea and continued to chill. I spent some quality time with family, pigged out came home fixed some more tea and, you guessed it, continued to chill.


The month of May has been very busy for me. God blessed me with 14 events, my max is about six. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining I’m grateful, I need more months like this, but I know it’s important to eat properly and get proper rest (and not wait for a holiday to do it).


This has been an amazing year for me and there’s six months remaining. What I do know is to stay faithful, remain diligent, continue to provide excellent customer service and get some rest. ~ Namaste ~

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page